International Association of Peer Specialists

National Coalition for Mental Health Recovery

National Mental Health Consumers' Self-Help Clearinghouse

National Empowerment Center

With the following statement: 

We endorse National Mental Health & Dignity Day, a peaceful social justice movement that is the culmination of decades of fighting for an end to prejudice and discrimination against people who have been diagnosed with mental illnesses. By proclaiming May 4th National Mental Health & Dignity Day, the goal of this movement is to achieve equality under the law, the right of all individuals to choose their own paths to wellness and recovery, and the right to be the architects of their own destinies. We stand with this movement for social justice, on the shoulders of giants, in the struggle to end all civil rights violations. We join with them in their efforts to help create a different future for individuals diagnosed with mental illnesses, and pay homage to the millions who have gone before. On May 4th, groups in California, Georgia, Michigan, Minnesota, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Texas, and West Virginia will hold events in their communities to celebrate wellness and recovery, and to raise their voices and demand that all individuals are treated as equal members of society. Together, we are strong.

To learn more about this effort visit their website: where you will find links to their social media, promotional video, national press release and fundraising campaign. ​

We are proud to receive endorsements from

National and International Organizations


 Elliot Birckhead

 Pam Arizona

 Cari Keller

 C. Patrick McIlvain

 Jean Dukarski

 Kathryn Leacock

 John J. Dukarski

 Emily Jarvis

 Russ Garland

 Jeanne Peschier

 April Elliot

 Diane Bunch

 Patrick St. George

 Susan Rogers

 Scott Spicer

 Susan Kraber

 Juan Carlos Martinez

 Crystal Ash

 Maiah Delaney Cope

 Ashley Sun Barber

 Lisa Marinelli

 Ike Powell

 David Miller

 Teresa Marinelli

 Nancy Phillips

 Philomena Marinelli

 Suzanne Peschier

 Bernard and Diane  Marinelli

 Barbara Powles

 Lynn Konczal

 Anna Langerveld

 Peter Ashenden

 Rob Robison

 Pam Werner

 Abigail Southworth

 Bonnie Jo Schell

 Dawn Altemus
​ Roderic and Lyla  Brush

 William and Lora  Furstenau

 Katherine Laird

 Kaycee Johnson

 Donna Rissi

 Mark Jones- Bronze Medal 

The Walk for Mental Health Awareness- Houston- Gold Medal

    Grass Roots and Individually Funded

      Since beginning our campaign we have relied solely on generous donations       from individual donors. We are thankful to our current list of contributors: 

National Sponsor

National Mental Health & Dignity Day